La canción de la semana 8/14 (Torres/’Jealousy and I’)

Publicado: 29 de septiembre de 2014 en Canciones de la semana
Etiquetas:

Nuevo grupo del cual se tiene pocas referencias pero que acaba de sacar un disco que sorprenderá a más de uno. Su página web es una alternativa para conocer algo más de ellos. Frescura, melancolía, canciones que denotan placer en todos sus detalles. Un golpe de aire fresco y natural, que desprende belleza por los cuatro costados. Un deleite musical para devorar. En 2013 apareció su álbum de debut homónimo. 

http://torrestorrestorres.com/MUSIC

MI0003508517

‘JEALOUSY AND I’

TORRES

Álbum: Torres (2013) 

***

What am I supposed to say babe?
I’ll be up all night to tell the truth
Would you really have a stranger in your bed?
Rather than let someone like me take care of you?
It’s no one’s problem but my own
I think I’ve always cared too much
I’m suffocating you, I know
It’s just the only way I know to love
Know to love

Jealousy it’s me sometimes
But I don’t mind, no I don’t mind
Jealousy it’s me sometimes
But I don’t mind, no I don’t mind
‘Cause jealousy and I
We’re two of a kind and she’s all mine
She’s all mine

You don’t owe me anything
But you’ve got to spell it out for me
‘Cause if you’re saying things that you don’t mean
Then you don’t really want me at your feet
At your feet

Jealousy it’s me sometimes
But I don’t mind, no I don’t mind
Jealousy it’s me sometimes, 
But I don’t mind, no I don’t mind
‘Cause jealousy and I
We’re two of a kind and she’s all mine
She’s all mine
She’s all mine
She’s all mine

I’ll never let her go
I’ll never let her go
I’ll never let her go
I’ll never let her go

Jealousy it’s me sometimes
But I don’t mind, no I don’t mind
Jealousy it’s me sometimes 
But I don’t mind, no I don’t mind
‘Cause jealousy and I
We’re two of a kind and she’s all mine
She’s all mine
She’s all mine
She’s all mine

***

Responder

